Excellence in Construction

Excellence in Construction


ABC's Awards of Excellence Program has become the premier competition within the construction industry that recognizes outstanding construction projects across the nation. Excellence in Construction is a program that began at the MN/ND Chapter 29 years ago for Minnesota and North Dakota contractors and gives our members the ability to compete with contractors across the nation. 

Are you ready to compete in the 2024 Excellence in Construction competition? This year's local competition deadline is September 10, 2024. Applications will be sent to our membership in May. Attached are the necessary project entry forms for the competition - Entry Forms. Visit here to register your project. It is open to all projects completed between 9/1/2022 - 9/1/2024.  Projects do not have to be located in Minnesota or North Dakota, but must be supervised by the office of a member company. It is a requirement that you must win at the chapter level before being eligible for the National competition. The National ABC deadline is October 23, 2024. 2024 Awards will be presented on the local level on January 29, 2025 at the Metropolitan in Golden Valley. National ABC awards will be on March 15, 2025 in Las Vegas, NV. For additional information email [email protected] 

Awards are offered in the following categories: Projects with members performing as general contractors or construction managers:

* Commercial 
* Healthcare
* Historical Restoration
* Industrial 
* Infrastructure / Heavy Highway
* International 
* Institutional
* Pre-Engineered Building 
* Public Works/Environmental
* Renovation 
* Residential
* Community / Public Service
* Federal Government / Military
* Mega Projects (Over $100 Million) 

Projects with members performing as specialty contractors:

* Electrical - Commercial, Industrial or All
* Exterior Finish 
* Mechanical -  Commercial, Industrial or All
* Interiors
* Sitework/Landscape/Hardscape
* Community / Public Service
* Other Specialty Construction 

Past Winners:
2013 EIC Winners
2014 EIC Winners
2016 EIC Winners

2017 EIC Winners
2018 EIC Winners

2019 EIC Winners

2020 EIC Winners

2021 EIC Winners

2022 EIC Winners

2023 EIC Winners